Protein packed chocolate chip pancakes

Pancakes are one of my favorites but let’s just face it there’s nothing but garbage in the Aunt Jemima mix 🙅🏼.

I’ve messed around with making my own recipe and I wanted it to have a lot of protein to fuel my day.. breakfast is the most important meal of the day right?

I bought a protein pancake mix by flap jacked and loved it, but it’s expensive so I wanted to only use a little and add other ingredients. My protein comes from Super green plant protein & Flapped jacked protein pancake mix .

I seriously love this stuff, I mix it in smoothies for breakfast on the go & anything I bake it gets a scoop.. so so good and so good for you! this stuff is seriously the bomb.. I probably won’t use anything else for now on.

So for the pancakes I make I use..

  • 1 big tablespoon of flap jacked protein pancake mix
  • 1 big tablespoon of super greens plant protein
  • 1 big tablespoon of whole wheat flour
  • 2 tablespoons of oats
  • 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon of ground allspice
  • 1 teaspoon coconut palm sugar
  • 1 tablespoon dark chocochips
  • 1 tablespoon chopped walnuts
  • 1 egg
  • Enough water to make a “pancake consistency” I did not measure 🙂
  • Heated up my nonstick pan with ghee and cooked my cakes! This recipe makes 2 fluffy pancakes, enough for 1 person, believe me it’s all you need because all the protein!! Double the recipe if it’s for two!

After they were cooked, I slabbed some almond butter & pure maple syrup and it was delicious.. this will be your go-to pancake recipe for now on trust me!

Leave a comment