Chocolate Avocado Brownies

I’ve messed around with brownie recipes & I gotta say I liked these a lot! They have a mousse like texture, not like a regular brownie.

All I need is one little sliver to curve my sweet tooth I don’t have to feel guilty!

There also very low carb and could be vegan if you swapped out the eggs with “flax egg”.

Here’s the ingredients anddddd I’m guessing the measurement because I eye ball and go with consistency 🙂

  • 1/4 almond butter
  • 1/4 coconut palm sugar
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened coco powder
  • 1/3 melted coconut oil
  • 1/3 cup applesauce
  • 1 tbs honey or maple syrup
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tbs chocolate chips
  • 2 tbs chopped almonds
  • 2 tablespoons coconut flour
  • 1 mashed avocado
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt

I whisked the palm sugar, coconut oil, almond butter, applesauce & vanilla together till it was smooth and slowly whisked in the coco powder till it was thick.

Second, I added my eggs and whisked in the mashed avocado then sprinkled the two tablespoons of coconut flour, salt & baking powder.

Third, fold in the chocolate chips & almonds!

Preheated oven to 325 and I lined a baking dish with parchment paper, baked for about 20-25 min, or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Important!!! Let your brownie cake rest!! It will fall apart if you try to take it out right away!

So yum, you can also whisk up a frosting with half avocado, melted dark chocolate & tbs of butter and put it on top! Also, a Greek yogurt icing with melted chocolate and some honey 😋

1 thought on “Chocolate Avocado Brownies”

Leave a comment